Memento Photo Album

Submit a ticket My Tickets
Welcome
Login  Sign up

How do I start, save, open, duplicate and delete my projects?

New Projects

To start a new project, go to the Projects tab, click on a project tile, and give a name to your new project. You can then move through the SettingsPhotos and Editor tabs to work on your project.


Saving your work

To save a project as a work in progress, click on the disk icon while in the Editor.  Projects must be saved to finalize them.


To end your editing session, click on the Projects tab.  

  • Choose to save your work under a new name (Save as New Project...) if you want to keep a version of it separate from the last saved version. Note that this will create an additional project file. Only use this option if you need to reversion your project into a new file, not to update it.
  • Choose Save and Close to update your project and end the editing session. 
  • Choose Close if you don't want to save your work. Note that if you choose this option, all changes since your last save will be lost.


By default, projects are saved to Documents\Memento\Projects. You can change the default location - click on General, choose User Preferences, and under the Advanced tab, edit the location where you want your Memento Pro projects to be saved.


Opening previously saved projects

Under the Projects tab, access Recent projects to see your last saved projects.


To see other project files, click on the dropdown to select Explorer.  Your default folder will be displayed, but you can navigate to other folders on your computer to find your projects if need be.


If you don't recall where you saved your projects, search your file manager for .memento files.


In the preview pane, sort your projects by file date or file name.


To reopen a saved project, hover over a project tile and click on the Pencil icon to open the file. It will launch in the Editor.


Using a saved project as a template

To make a copy of a project so you can reversion it, hover over a project and click on the Duplicate icon. You can then edit it to reversion it - useful for using one project as a template for a new one.

dc893378-6e40-40d0-9e46-9d3afc4b6d45.png


Deleting projects

To delete a project, her over your project then click on the Trash Can icon. The project will be sent to your computer's recycling bin.


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.